MAC & B. EVENTS

navigate

Country Club of Charleston

historic rice mill

WILLIAM AIKEN HOUSE

LEGARE WARING HOUSE

GIBBES MUSEUM OF ART

More Venues

MIDDLETON PLACE

LOWNDES GROVE

MONTAGE PALMETTO BLUFF

SEARCH

find me elsewhere:

Welcome to my blog, a source of inspiration for your next event, plus planning  and design tips from the pros! 

From the desk of carri tanner

Couple kissing in front of oak tree

Airlie Gardens Wedding

These two exchanged their vows in one of the most dreamy and historic gardens on the East Coast: Airlie Gardens of Wilmington, North Carolina.

As a bachelor contestant on the ABC’s hit romance reality series, The Bachelor, Ashley had won America’s heart from the start and even Steven’s! Steven not only blushingly admitted to watching the show but to also being enamored with Ashley. Talk about love at first sight! When Ashley returned home from The Bachelor, without a rose, Steven quickly asked mutual friends to introduce the two of them.

Needless to say, Ashley and Steven went on their first date and destiny took it from there. Steven proposed to Ashley the day after Christmas, and she said, “YES!”. The celebrations and champagne continued as he produced a grand surprise engagement party afterwards. Mac & B wishes you a marriage filled with everlasting love and fairytale magic. Congratulations to the new Mr. and Mrs.!

Photos courtesy of Katherine and Luke Griffin with Max & Friends

   

 

Planner | Mac & B Events | macandbevents.com

Photographer | Max & Friends | maxandfriends.com

Cake | One Belle Bakery | onebellebakery.com

Caterer | Milner’s Cafe and Catering | milnerscafeandcatering.com

Ceremony Entertainment | UNC Clef Hangers | clefhangers.com

DJ | Chris Graves Music | chrisgravesmusic.com

Florist | Kickstand | kickstandevents.com

Lighting | Wilmington Uplighting | wilmingtonuplighting.com

Photo Booth | Theo Milo | theomilophotography.com

Rentals | Party Reflections | partyreflections.com

Sound | Active Entertainment | activedjentertainment.com

Tent | Sperry Tent Southeast | sperrytents.com

Transportation | Wilmington Trolley | wilmingtontrolley.com

Videographer | Wade Koch | wadekoch.com

Venue | Airlie Gardens | airliegardens.org

Charleston Wedding

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.